Let us guide you

Successful Career

Language proficiency is important for business success. With our real-life simulations, learn to handle communication challenges that arise in the workplace. 

College Avalon Corporate Training Programs

Corporate Training

Building on over 25 years of experience and success as a high-quality provider of adult education and skills training, College Avalon has expanded its curriculum to include a range of business programs designed to foster personal growth, global awareness and employability in a rapidly changing environment.

Benefits of Avalon College

At Avalon College it's back to school all year long! Because group instruction can be a hassle, we offer individualized, personalized instruction that allows for timely start-up throughout the year with flexible scheduling.

Our training centers are open till the evening and even on weekends.

Your success is important to us. Therefore, our trainers are always there to answer your questions and give you additional explanations.

College Avalon has responded to the demands of people's lives by developing distance learning courses to accommodate busy schedules, travel restrictions, etc.
From a workstation connected to the Internet, candidates learn from their office or home at times that suit them. The training is conducted in the same manner as at our offices. The assistance of our trainers is done either by email, by phone or on site (our premises), during our opening hours.

We offer English, French and Spanish lessons with a free assessment to determine the level of the candidates.

Our online courses are tailor-made to meet your particular needs.

Private, semi-private, or small group

2 Campuses

Montreal is one of the most extraordinary cities in the world, recognized as the Cultural Capital of Canada, according to the British magazine Monocle and the city of design, according to UNESCO. Montreal also ranks 2nd among the 'happiest' cities in the world, according to the Lonely Planet Guide.

Quebec City, capital of the province of Quebec, is one of the few heritage cities in North America. Including a part of Europe on the American continent.

An experienced college

Our mission is to satisfy our customers by giving them the best training on the market in languages and office automation.

25+ Year Experience

A curriculum designed to include a range of business programs that encourages personal growth, global awareness, and employability in a rapidly changing environment.

Tailor-made language courses for companies

Objectives
This course outline has 3 levels (C-B-A; A being the highest)

The main objective of this course is to promote the learning of the main basic elements of the English language.

Specific objectives include:

  1. To be able to express oneself using common expressions in English.
  2. To have a better understanding of the vocabulary expressed in an English conversation.
  3. Be able to understand the main ideas of a short text.
  4. Be able to write short texts such as an e-mail of a few lines.

Content
Oral and written comprehension. The activities are developed in such a way as to encourage the learning of a maximum number of new notions in English. The approach is varied and approaches the learning of English from different pedagogical angles. Indeed, there are elements of reading, conversation, writing and communication in general. The course often begins with a review of material recently covered in class and ends with a recap. Listening comprehension is constantly improved through the prerequisite acquisition of new vocabulary words. 

Description

This course is designed for beginner students. It will develop various communication strategies specific to this level, especially in terms of vocabulary and the development of a basic structure. The student is invited to participate in basic group discussions in English on various topics to promote the use of grammar and vocabulary learned in class.

Office automation training for companies

To teach the students the use of the ACOMBA software. The teaching of this software is done through a series of tasks to be accomplished by the student using a fictitious company until the end of period and fiscal year procedures. The course is divided into four separate modules: General Ledger, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable (including order management and the Inventory module) and Payroll.

Pour nous joindre

Campus: Montreal City
Quebec Campus

Register Now

Copyright 2022 College Avalon | All rights reserved

en_CAEnglish (Canada)

Request a Callback

College Avalon offers communication in French, English, Spanish, Hindi, Punjabi and more..

Laissez-vous vous guider vers une

Carrière réussie

La maîtrise de la langue est importante pour réussir en affaires. Grâce à nos simulations réelles, apprenez à gérer les défis de communication qui surviennent sur le lieu de travail. 

College Avalon Corporate Training Programs

Formations pour entreprises

En se fondant sur 25 années d’expérience et de succès en enseignement de haute qualité aux adultes, le Collège Avalon a élargi ses services en ajoutant une gamme complète de programmes et de cours pour les entreprises, conçus spécifiquement pour accroître l’employabilité au sein d’un monde en constante évolution.

Avantages du Collège Avalon

Au Collège Avalon c’est la rentrée toute l’année ! Parce que l’enseignement en groupe peut être un problème, nous proposons un enseignement individualisé et personnalisé qui permet un démarrage rapide tout au long de l’année avec un horaire flexible.

Nos centres de formation sont ouverts le jour, le soir et le week-end.

Votre réussite est importante pour nous. C’est pourquoi nos formateurs sont là pour répondre à vos questions et vous donner des explications supplémentaires.

Collège Avalon a répondu aux exigences de la vie des gens en développant des cours d’apprentissage à distance pour s’adapter aux horaires chargés, aux restrictions de voyage, etc.
Depuis un poste de travail connecté à Internet, les candidats apprennent depuis leur bureau ou leur domicile aux horaires qui leur conviennent. La formation se déroule de la même manière que dans nos bureaux. L’assistance de nos formateurs se fait soit par courriel, par téléphone ou sur place (nos locaux), pendant nos heures d’ouverture.

Nous offrons des cours d’anglais, français et espagnol avec une évaluation gratuite pour déterminer le niveau des candidats.

Nos cours en ligne sont sur mesure pour répondre à vos besoins particuliers.

Privé, semi-privé, ou petit groupe

2 campus

Montréal est l’une des villes les plus extraordinaires au monde, reconnue comme étant la Capitale culturelle du Canada, selon le magazine Britannique Monocle et la ville du design, selon l’UNESCO. Montréal se classe également au 2e rang des villes les plus « joyeuses » au monde, selon le Guide Lonely Planet.

La ville de Québec, capitale de la province de Québec, est l’une des rares villes patrimoniales en Amérique du Nord. Comportant une partie de l’Europe sur le continent américain.

Un collège expérimenté

Notre mission est de satisfaire nos clients en leur donnant la meilleure formation du marché en langues et en bureautique.

Expérience de plus de 25 ans

Un programme conçu pour comprendre une vaste gamme de programmes liés aux entreprises, conçus spécifiquement pour favoriser la croissance personnelle, la sensibilisation mondiale et l'employabilité, au sein d'un monde en constante évolution.

Cours de langues sur mesure pour entreprises

Objectifs
Ce plan de cours comprend 3 niveaux (C-B-A; A étant le plus élevé)

Le principal objectif de ce cours est de favoriser l’apprentissage des principaux éléments de base de la langue anglaise.

Les objectifs spécifiques sont les suivants :

  1. D’être en mesure de s’exprimer en utilisant des expressions basiques en anglaise.
  2. De comprendre davantage le vocabulaire exprimé dans une conversation anglaise.
  3. D’être en mesure de comprendre les idées principales d’un court texte.
  4. De pouvoir rédiger des textes courts comme un courriel de quelques lignes.

 

Contenu
Compréhension orale et écrite. Les activités sont développées de manière à favoriser l’apprentissage d’un maximum de nouvelles notions en anglaise. L’approche est variée et aborde l’apprentissage de l’anglaise sous différents angles pédagogiques. En effet, il y a notamment des éléments de la lecture, de la conversation, de l’écriture et de la communication en général. Le cours débute souvent par une révision des éléments récemment vus en classe et se termine par une récapitulation. La compréhension orale est constamment améliorée par l’acquisition prérequise de nouveaux mots de vocabulaire. 

Description

Ce cours est conçu pour des étudiants de niveau débutant. Il permettra de développer différentes stratégies de communication propres à ce niveau, surtout au niveau du vocabulaire et du développement d’une structure de base. L’étudiant est invité à participer à des discussions de groupe de base en anglaise sur des sujets variés de manière à favoriser l’utilisation de la grammaire et du vocabulaire appris en classe.

Formations en bureautique pour entreprises

Apprendre aux étudiants l’utilisation du logiciel ACOMBA.  L’enseignement de ce logiciel est effectué par une série de tâches à accomplir par l’étudiant en se servant d’une compagnie fictive et ce jusqu’aux procédures de fin de période et d’exercice.  Le cours se divise ainsi en quatre modules séparés : Grand Livre, Comptes Fournisseurs, Comptes Clients (intégrant la gestion des commandes et le module Inventaire) et Paie.

Pour nous joindre

Campus de Montréal
Campus de Québec

S'inscrire maintenant

droits d'auteur 2022 College Avalon | Tous les droits sont réservés

fr_CAFrançais du Canada

Demander un rappel téléphonique

Le Collège Avalon offre des communications en français, en anglais, en espagnol, en langue hindi et en langue pendjabi et autre